Stories With Ms. Jenna

Storytimes, Programs, Booklists, and More!

Goldilocks and the Three Bears Flannel

on January 16, 2014

My newest flannel story creation is for the story The Three Bears, aka Goldilocks and the Three Bears. I think most people say too hot- too cold- just right for the bowls of porridge, but I’ve heard various things for the chairs and beds. For the chairs I said rocks too fast- rocks too slow- just right (but she breaks it), and for the beds: too hard- too soft- just right (falls asleep). In the story, when she eats all of baby bear’s porridge, I turned the bowl upside down. When she breaks baby bear’s chair, I turned it on its side. As you can see in the picture, I color coated the bowls, chairs, and beds. Papa is green, Mama is purple, and Baby is blue.

WP_20140115_001

One response to “Goldilocks and the Three Bears Flannel

  1. […] Goldilocks and the Three Bears Flannel Jan […]

Leave a Reply

