Stories With Ms. Jenna

Storytimes, Programs, Booklists, and More!

Storytime: Royalty

on January 9, 2014

I had a few weeks break from my Evening Family Storytime around the holidays, but now we’re back into the swing of things! I had a pretty small turnout last night (still too cold perhaps), but we still had a ton of fun with this Royalty themed storytime.

Book: King Jack and the Dragon by Peter Bently

kingjack

Movement Rhyme: “Dragon Dragon”

Dragon dragon turn around.
Dragon dragon touch the ground.
Dragon dragon fly up high.
Dragon dragon float in the sky.
Dragon dragon shake your tail.
Dragon dragon move slow like a snail.
Dragon dragon give a roar.
Dragon dragon sit back down on the floor.
source

Flannel Story: The Greatest of All

WP_20130731_001 WP_20130731_002

Movement Rhyme: “Castle Capers”

I am the king of running,
I run and run and run.
My subjects all run with me,
And we have so much fun!
I am the prince of turning,
I turn and turn and turn.
My subjects all turn with me
It’s an easy thing to learn!
I am the princess of dancing,
I dance and dance and dance
My subjects all dance with me
And dance when they get the chance!
I am the Queen of jumping,
I jump and jump and jump.
My subjects all jump with me
And sit down with a bump.
source

Book: Lovabye Dragon by Barbara Joosse

lovabye

Movement Rhyme: “Little Dragon”

Little Dragon counts to three,
Little Dragon bends one knee.
Little Dragon touches his toes,
Little Dragon touches his nose.
Little Dragon makes a funny face,
Little Dragon runs in place.
Little Dragon lays on the floor,
Little Dragon starts to snore.
source

Book: King Bidgood’s in the Bathtub by Audrey Wood

bidgood

Leave a Reply

