Stories With Ms. Jenna

Storytimes, Programs, Booklists, and More!

Best of 2013: YA

on December 5, 2013

I gave you lists of my favorite picture books and then my favorite middle-grade novels, and so today it is only fitting that I present my favorite YA novels of 2013:

10. The Midnight Dress by Karen Foxlee

midnight

9. Boxers & Saints by Gene Luen Yang

boxers saints

8. Dark Triumph by R.L. LaFevers

darktriumph

7. Dare You To by Katie McGarry

dareyouto

6. Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys

outoftheeasy

5. The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

bitterkingdom

4. Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick

midwinterblood

3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirl

2. Just One Day by Gayle Forman

justoneday

And my favorite YA novel… errr series (I’m cheating, I know), goes to the fabulous steampunk novels…

1. Etiquette & Espionage / Curtsies & Conspiracies by Gail Carriger

etiquette curtsies

Leave a Reply

