Stories With Ms. Jenna

Storytimes, Programs, Booklists, and More!

Thirteen 2013 Books I’m Thankful For

on November 28, 2013

I’m copying Colby Sharp’s post and listing 13 books from 2013 that I’m thankful for. His goal was to complete the list in 13 minutes. I tried that, too. I failed. Too many good books this year! But I tried not to think too hard while I went through my list and picked out 13 great books from this year that really stuck with me. So here goes:

Flora and the Flamingo by Molly Idle

flora

Journey by Aaron Becker

journey

The Year of Billy Miller by Kevin Henkes

billymiller

A Tangle of Knots by Lisa Graff

tangleofknots

Doll Bones by Holly Black

dollbones

The True Blue Scouts of the Sugar Man Swamp by Kathi Appelt

trueblue

Monster on the Hill by Rob Harrell

monsteronthehill

Just One Day by Gayle Forman

justoneday

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirl

Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick

midwinterblood

Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger

etiquette

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (aka J.K. Rowling)

cuckoos

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

oceanattheend

What books were you thankful for this year?

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

